Poems to the Ocean

I would rather be ::: the beholder of beauty ::: than the beautiful

Tasha

Hey Tasha
I’ve been thinking of you
And I wanted to say
I know
What it’s like
When it all breaks apart
And all hell breaks loose
When everything you’ve been
Relying on
Is gone
Oh I know, baby
And I know
The healing power
Of tears
Because I cry all the time, baby
And I know
How hard it all is
When there are kids involved
And how hard it is
To see someone you once
Adored
Now despise you
And baby
I know
You can’t even talk about it
I couldn’t either
Just know
I’m always here for you honey
To listen
To cry to
I’m your friend, baby
I understand
I’m right here

1 Comment»

  Jingle wrote @

The Celebrate Poet of May Award and More…

one poetry award,
three general awards,
Happy Tuesday!


Leave a comment